LMA Board

The board

Chairperson of the Latvian Museums Association
Zane Grīnvalde
Madona Local History and Art Museum
Tālr. +371 29418187
z.grinvalde@madona.lv, muzeji@muzeji.lv

Kristīne Skrīvere
Cēsis History and Art Museum
T: +371 26457760
Email: kristine.skrivere@cesis.lv

Anna Balandina
Latvian National Museum of Art
T: +371 28818530
Email: annaibalandinai@gmail.com

Zane Melāne
Daugavpils Mark Rothko Art Centre
T: +371 26567989
Email: zane.melane@gmail.com

Sandra Mackeviča
Latvian War museum
T: +371 28308339
Email: sandra.mackevica@karamuzejs.lv

Rihards Sisojevs
 Preili History and Applied Arts Museum
T: +371 22178801
Email: sisojevs.rihards@gmail.com   

Daiga Dupate
Rīga Stradiņš University Museum
T: +371 22003426
Email: Daiga.Dupate@rsu.lv

Ieva Priede
Talsi District Museum
Email: ieva.priede@talsi.lv

Alberts Rokpelnis
Valmiera Museum
T: +371 26393332
Email: alberts.rokpelnis@valmiera.lv


The general meeting is the main decision-making body of the Association and holds meetings at least once a year. The board is Association’s executive body and is elected for 2 years.

The role and tasks of the Board:

to ensure the implementation of general meeting’s decisions;

to manage and control Association’s activities;

to manage Association’s property and use its funds and property by statutes and general meeting’s decisions;

to prepare proposals for changes in Association’s actions;

to decide upon admission and exclusion of members;

to implement projects;

to administrate Association’s webpage;

to decide on participation in various indicative programmes and on relevant fund’s implementation;

to make suggestions on membership fees, its amount and submit to the general meeting;

to take any other measures necessary for Association’s activities.